films i would like to study in media class

I’m not really much of a movie buff but there are a few films I think we should study in film and media class.

First off I think we should watch Super Size Me. The film is a documentary by Morgan Spurlock where he eats Mc.Donald’s food for a straight month to study the unhealthy effects of Mc.Donald’s foods. I think we should see it because it is a well-excuted documentary, and it gives an intresting view on the fast industry.

Secondly I think we should watch The Day After Tomorow. The film is about the world being plunged into a secnd ice age due to global warming. I think we should see this movie because it is a film classic and it is a good example of cinematic excellence, through the varying camera angles.

I think we should also see Tron:Legacy. The film is about the son of a famous game designer becoming trapped in a game his father designed. I think we should see this movie becuase it is a very good example of how music and special effects can be used to further enchance the movie, instead of being just things in the background.

Another film we should also watch is Birdemic. The film is about when a bunch of birds attack a small town. I think we should watch this because it is a perfect example of how to not direct the film. Everything about is horrible, ranging from the acting to the special effects.

Lastly, another final film we should watch is Monty Python and the Holy Grail. We should watch this becuase it a perfect example of cinematic and comedic excellence as well how to properly make a film on a relatively low budget using only mild special effects.

Leave a comment